Skip to main content

Contact

About Studium Generale Groningen

Visiting address: 

Oude Boteringestraat 13 (opposite the Groningen public library)
Postal address: 
P.O. box 1260, 9701 BG  Groningen 

Phone number: 0031 (0)50 363 5463
Email address: studium@rug.nl

Opening hours:

Monday to Thursday, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

The Studium Generale Groningen staff

Jennifer O'Connell
Hoofd programma
(050) 363 5464
j.m.j.oconnell@rug.nl
Monday to Thursday, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Guus Termeer
Programmamaker
a.j.m.termeer@rug.nl
Monday to Wednesday, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Kirsten Krans, (050) 363 5594
k.l.s.krans@rug.nl
Programme maker
Monday to Thursday, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Nina Dieters, (050) 363 5464
nina.dieters@rug.nl
Junior programme maker
Monday & Tuesday, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Julia de Jong, (050) 363 5461
julia.de.jong@rug.nl
Organization and publicity
Monday & Thursday, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m, Wednesday, 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.

Karin Hazelhoff, (050) 363 5462
k.hazelhoff@rug.nl
Organization and publicity
Monday to Thursday, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Erna Hegeman, (050) 363 5460
b.c.hegeman@rug.nl
Public information, finance and administration officer 
Monday to Thursday, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.


Questions and suggestions
Mail or Phone us: studium@rug.nl  / 050 -363 5460

Cooperation agreements

Studium Generale Groningen is a partnership between the Hanze University Groningen and the University of Groningen. Students and lecturers at these universities are SGG’s primary target groups but outside visitors are welcome too. This mixture of various target groups makes Studium Generale events an important venue for interaction between academia and society.

Tickets

Tickets can be purchased in our webshop and at our office located at
Oude Boteringestraat 13. Our office is open Monday to Thursday from 9 am to 5 pm

Please print your e-ticket and keep it at hand together with (if applicable) your studentcard or SG-discountcard for scanning at the door.
Make sure the barcode is visible. Without a visible and scannable barcode the e-ticket is invalid. Each e-ticket has a unique barcode that can only be used once.

Discount card

The SGG discount card entitles you to a discount on all tickets (for two persons) and a year’s subscription to our electronic newsletter containing information about our programmes. The price of the card is € 20,-.

Click below to buy

Buy a discount card

If you would like to have a discount card, please fill out the form below, 
call us at 050 363 5463 or come by our office, Oude Boteringestraat 13. 
The office is open from Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.