OFFICE AND BOARD


Office

The Studium Generale office is responsible for programming and organizing the various activities.

The Studium Generale Groningen staff comprises:

Han Borg
j.m.f.borg@rug.nl
Manager ad interim

Guus Termeer, (050) 363 5464
a.j.m.termeer@rug.nl
Programme coordinator
Working hours: Monday to Thursday, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Kirsten Krans, (050) 363 5594
k.l.s.krans@rug.nl
Programme maker and Minor coordinator
Working hours: Monday to Thursday, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Nanouk Boter
n.m.g.boter@rug.nl

Karin Hazelhoff, (050) 363 5462
k.hazelhoff@rug.nl
Organization and publicity
Working hours: Monday to Thursday, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Julia de Jong, (050) 363 5461
julia.de.jong@rug.nl
Organization and publicity

Erna Hegeman, (050) 363 5460
b.c.hegeman@rug.nl
Public information, finance and administration officer 
Working hours: Monday to Wednesday, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Board

The board and the office are jointly responsible for the programme organized by Studium Generale Groningen. The board consists of twelve members, four of which are students. Seven members are nominated by the University of Groningen and five by the Hanze University Groningen. The board has the following membership:

University of Groningen 

Drs. Marjolein Nieboer – president
Prof. dr. Mladen Popovic
Prof.dr. Menno Gerkema
Prof.dr. Ody Sibon
Schoutje Schouten (student member)
Jordi van Maanen (student member)

University of Applied Sciences

Dr. Jeannette Doornenbal – vice president 
Dr. Han de Ruiter
Drs. Loes Damhof
Joris van Meer
Vacancy (student member)